True Love Ways        (Richard)

Less

YELP

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St
Georgetown, TX 78626

   *****

February  24 2015

Found this place by accident and I’m so glad we did. It does not look like much on the outside and is not in a greet location , but if you can, GO Go GO. The food was AMAZING and the staff was great, The three of us did not have reservations and still got seated . There was live music by Richard and what a voice. The place was not that full when we showed up, but was packed when we left. We’re never hurried and they even offered desert, which we ate 😉 this place is a must go…..!!!!!

  Jennifer G

   San Marcos TX

​​YELP

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St
Georgetown, TX 78626

   *****

 

04/29/2015

 

My husband, daughter, and I went to Tony and Luigi's last night on a whim - he had passed it while visiting friends in Georgetown and had been wanting to go.

First off, the restaurant is really cute and cozy, they had a singer his name is Richard, who sang very well and at the perfect volume - not too loud, not too soft. There were only a few people in the restaurant and the atmosphere was perfect for a relaxing family night out.

We had a couple minutes to look over the menu before a waitress came to take our order, she was very polite, but let us know we would have another waiter and that she was just helping him out.

We ordered the Caprese and Calamari to split - my 3-year-old LOVES calamari, so she pretty much wiped it out. My husband, who is very picky with Caprese, devoured almost all of it. The waiter brought us bread, which I never really have, but the whipped cheese-butter was delicious and the bread was prefect.

Next, our Caesar salads came out, the house-made dressing was great, the portion was perfect - not too big, not too small, and they even gave us extra dressing since my husband likes a little salad with his dressing.

camarillo, ca

YELP

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St. , Georgetown, Texas 512 864 2687

****

 

Reviewed August 19, 2015

Very good food but very long wait for food

We have been here twice and the wait time to receive our entrees from the kitchen seems unusually long. The food is quite delicious but having to wait so long really puts a negative tone on the overall experience. We did also enjoy the live entertainment by Richard.

YELP

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183, Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

*****

9/5/2015

My favorite Italian food restaurant in Austin.  The pizza is amazing (Canadian bacon, artichoke, & garlic being my favorite), the bread is to die for, and the variety of options is great. I typically eat there ~once a month with a larger group, as well as sporadically with one or two people. It's a family-owned restaurant that has been in the same location for years, and has low staff turnover. My favorite waitress is an elderly woman who has been there for 18 years, I believe, and I don't think she's a relative.

The service is hit or miss sometimes, & if you need your check broken out make sure to tell them that up-front. They have live music sometimes, most recently being a Tony Bennett-like performer (Richard) on Thursday nights (I believe sometimes they have a singer in the bar area, too).

You will not be disappointed in the food, & make sure to try the cannoli!

KarSan7

Pflugerville, Texas

13726

 

*****

YELP

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

 

Reviewed 04-01-2016

Best Italian food I've had in Texas

Heard their ad on the radio and decided to try it. The Saltimbocca was excellent and my wife had the Chicken Picatta which she enjoyed as well. The service was excellent and the owner, Bob, came by, sat and chatted with us about 15-20 minutes. They had a gentleman who was singing the Sinatra tunes with a recorded backup which lent itself nicely to the atmosphere.

By the way, the desserts are out of this world. We took three to go.

Bob's grandson Gino escorted us out the door and he had a little chat with us as well. All in all this is the best restaurant I've eaten at in years. As I told Bob, "We've been here many times - starting tonight."

Austin, Texas

113

YELP

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St. , Georgetown, Texas 512 864 2687

*****

Reviewed 06-27-2016

Great Food and music as well

My wife loves the chicken Rolotini so much she has a hard time ordering anything else. Great pasta dishes, some pizza choices, chicken, lamb, veal dishes done very well. Home made desserts as well. Music on Tues and Thurs.

Thank Drt600

Bobtop

Georgetown, TX

62

YELP

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St. , Georgetown, Texas 512 864 2687

*****

Reviewed 07-25-2016

Great place to eat.. especially Sunday dinner.

We've dined here many times over the last few years and always had a satisfying experience. They offer Italian /Mediterranean quisine from a varied menu and tastefully presented. Service is always good. On Tuesdays they offer live music by Richard and on Thursdays Frank Sinatra.

Thank Bobtop

old-pair-o-docs

Wichita Falls, Texas

366

*****

YELP

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

 

Reviewed 08-25-2016

Didn't want to leave

I can truthfully say that Reale's is one of my favorite all-time Italian eateries. Our daughter and family took us there on a Thursday evening.We were seated immediately and treated to a wonderful gentleman singer entertaining the dinner guests. The bread that came out first was delish! My son-in-law and I had a Calamari app which was very tender and paired with some nicely spiced-up marinara sauce. I had the stuffed flounder and it was wonderful. Everyone was really happy with their food and the service. Definitely top-notch

 

YELP

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St. , Georgetown, Texas 512 864 2687

*****

 

12/28/2016

Loved this old school Italian restaurant. Just moved here from New York and it reminded me of some of the family run places there. The arrabiata was so spicy and yummy. They were out of the nest ravioli that my husband ordered and also the wine we ordered. But he had speghetti and loved it. The had an older gentleman singing Sinatra and other oldie songs and he was great.

h0ney003

Austin, Texas

 

YELP

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St. , Georgetown, Texas 512 864 2687

*****

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Girls night out destination!

Great spot to meet up and eat delicious Italian food. Entrees have never disappointed but did get a frozen cannoli once. Live music surprise on a Tuesday evening. Recommend the lamb.

Thank h0ney003

Tom P.

Austin, TX

29 friends

119 reviews

YELP

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

*****

2/23/2017

We've long complained about not having reasonably priced Italian food in Austin.  Macaroni Grill, Carrabba's, and Maggiano's are almost okay, and we don't consider Olive Garden Italian food.  Andiamo is very good, but expensive with small portions, and charging $4 for a side of pasta, no thanks.

We stumbled onto Reale's and based upon the Yelp reviews, we gave it a try and are very glad we did.  We will be back.  We were greeted and served by a friendly and professional staff.  We were please to see lunch specials and the prices were very reasonable.  Our chicken dishes were $14 but with a salad and amazing bread sticks.  We ordered the dressing on the side and they complied (believe me, that doesn't always happen and it's a big deal with my wife).  The dressing was fresh and delicious.

We ordered the chicken piccata and chicken marsala with the rationale that if they can't get these two right, there will not be a next time.  They got them both right and both were tender, delicious with wonderful and fresh pasta.  The sauces were flavorful and light, no heavy sauce that hit your stomach like a bomb like the restaurant chains.  The portions were perfect, plenty for me and a take home box for my wife.

See you soon, can't wait to try the pizza.  Oh, and they do have live music, this is Austin isn't it.

Tom P  02-23-2017

YELP

Reale's Italian Café

13450 US Hwy 183N

Austin, Texas 78750

*****

Craig F.

Wayland, MA

YELP

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

*****

 

03/01/2017

I usually eat BBQ on my trips to Austin. Decided to change it up. Best Chic cacciatore I ever had. The atmosphere was great. Singer doing Sinatra, tony Bennett and Andy Williams made it a pleasurable evening. Very reasonably priced.

Rick Patterson

Cedar Park TX

​​Yelp

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St
Georgetown, TX 78626

   *****

 

7/19/2017

We have been going to Tony & Luigi's for many years and we find it being one of the best restaurants for service in customer care from the wait staff and the food is delicious!! I never thought of rating a restaurant on yelp, so this is my first one.  I believe for the last few years they have music on Tuesday evenings. Tuesday evening is the best time to go. The singer is Richard and wow what a voice and the selection of music is very enjoyable. My grandparents love how Richard brings them back in time, also my kids love his music too. Last night Richard was so incredible like always. We brought some friends to celebrate a birthday, what a wonderful evening. It's a drive from Cedar Park but this is what keeps us coming back.

 

 

Comment from Frank Z. of Tony And Luigi's Italian Mediterranean Restaurante
Business Owner

8/25/2017 Rick, it is always a pleasure having you in here. We're so glad that your visit on Tuesday was as enjoyable as all the ones before it. We will be sure to pass your kind compliments along to Richard and our team. Wishing you all the best!

Sincerely,
Tony and Luigi's Team

Rick Patterson

Cedar Park, TX

*****

Foxhole Culinary Tavern

$$ American (New), Desserts

13995 N Hwy 183
Austin, TX 78717

 

7/24/2017

Every thing is always awesome. We load up with Mom, Dad & the kids and head to the Foxhole since we live in Cedar Park and its only a couple of blocks away. Last year you had a performer named Richard Patnaude sure would love to see him back again. The guy is a professional and WOW great vocals. We have been following Richard to other restaurants in Georgetown, Round Rock, Salado & Austin. It would be awesome to see him back in our area.
Rick

 

Comment from Ryan W. of Foxhole Culinary Tavern
Business Owner

8/26/2017 Hi Rick!

Thank you for the awesome review. We are thrilled to hear everything is always awesome for you and your family! We are hoping to bring back live music this fall and Richard will definitely be back when that happens. Read less

Sugar Land, Texas

738

*****

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

 

Reviewed July 24, 2017

 

Great Food & Entertainment

I love Italian restaurants that have live entertainment and this was an unexpected surprise. Dinner included calzone & pizza and both were prepared exactly as ordered and were delicious. Service was exceptional and I would go back.

Thank Anita R

Lisa B. Learner.

Leander, TX

*****

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

08/04/2017

Love Reale's, exquisite is what I think every time I'm there. Last night I tried the Calamari Fritto, it was so delicious. We never go when they have live music, but mistakenly last night we did. The gentleman that was performing was in a tuxedo that caught my attention. It's been a very long time since I've gone out dinning in a classy restaurant with a performer in a tuxedo!! I sat back with my friends as we watched this performer work his style. I asked our server who is he? His name is Richard and he's there every Thursday evening and he has a large following that keeps them very busy. Every song he sang was so beautiful with that amazing voice! I also heard he was a child performer and I can see why Richard is so good as an adult. Reale's also had a rehearsal dinner happening while we're there. Richard sang a love song for the bride & groom as they danced. It was so beautiful and we all were so very touched of what took place. We most certainly will be back to watch Richard perform. What an unexpected evening we had.

John G. W.

Champlain, NY

YELP

*****

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

review

08/09/2017

Just moved here from New York, thought I would check out some Italian restaurants and a friend suggested Reale's. Went in last night for some pizza & beer. I saw the posters on the doors and I'm surprised to see they have live entertainment. I'm a big fan of Tony Bennett maybe these guys can entertain me.  Looks like I'll be back on Wednesday and Thursday. By the way the pizza was the best I've had in a long time and the elderly lady that served me was very pleasant and sweet. I like this place!!

Maria M. H.

Round Rock, TX

 

​​Yelp

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St
Georgetown, TX 78626

   *****

08/09/2017

A few years ago I was at a party that was catered by Tony & Luigi's, what a delightful evening and the food was all so very delicious. Always wanted to go out to the Restaurant in Georgetown and last night we did. I ordered Fettuccine Alfredo w/ Chicken with a salad & red wine.

Our server was excellent and he was so very accommodating. I did not know they had live music and what an added touch of class. The singer was Richard and so very incredibly good, love the continuous program of music as he sang. Richard was dressed very professionally in a white dinner jacked and black bow tie, I felt like I was in a move from the 40's. Our server said Richard has been performing here every Tuesday for over three years and he's very good.

At another table was a birthday party. Richard came over and sang happy birthday, I thought how sweet that was to help celebrate someones birthday. I can't wait to come back again and it will be on a Tuesday evening to see Richard.

Maria

 Betty M. C. Lakeway, TX

 

YELP

*****

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste 230
Austin, TX 78750

08/11/2017

This was our first dinner at Reale's and it was based on a 5 star review from Lisa B. L. last week.

For dinner I had the clam & linguini w/white sauce and white wine. My husband went for the sausage & peppers plate with a glass of beer. Service was excellent and our dinner was so delicious we had no leftovers, which is very unusual for us.

Now lets talk about the live music! I'm so excited to share this!
Thank you Lisa B L. your're so right about Richard. What an amazing performance Thursday evening. He's the kind of classy performer you'll see in Las Vegas and we've been there many times. He resembles Tony Bennett and actually sound a little like Tony. His kept the music moving with no dead airtime. Richard briefly talks about the composers & writers on every song. WOW what knowledge to share.. When he sang Blue Velvet my heart stopped. It's amazing how Richard can greet or thank customers for coming in without missing a step in his timing. Love watching all the ladies hug him and some men too, they must be regulars. We just don't see this type of energy anymore, how one man can light up a room with his beautiful voice.


Thank you Reale's we will be back for more......

T K.

Cedar Park, TX

YELP

*****

Reale’s Pizza & Café

13450 N Hwy 183 Ste

 

8/17/2017

The spaghetti with sauteed mushrooms was very good.  Not too spicy, but a rich tomato flavor and the fresh mushrooms were sauteed to perfection.  My wife had Fettuccine Alfredo and enjoyed it as well.  The servings were large and included bread sticks and either soup or salad.  The salad was average and the bread sticks, while they had a nice garlic flavor, must have been made from pizza dough as they were rather tough and chewy.  On certain nights (you have to check with restaurant) they feature a live soloist (Richard)singing mostly golden oldies songs.  We are golden oldies ourselves, so we enjoyed the music very much with our delicious dinner.  They also have the best Cannoli I've eaten in Austin, so save room for dessert.

The location is not the best, considering it's kind of hidden on the far side of a strip center, but the atmosphere inside is very nice.

Martha J P.

Georgetown, TX

YELP

Reale's Italian Café

13450 US Hwy 183N

Austin, Texas 78750

*****

08/19/2017

Thursday evening my friends brought me out to celebrate my birthday and It's my first time at Reale's. They wanted to share their Thursday evening experiences with me. What a very lovely evening it was. I thought the restaurant was very busy for a Thursday evening?

I ordered the Chicken Genovese with a glass of merlot , it was so tasty and very flavorful. Our server was very professional and very helpful considering how busy they are. About half way through our meal this handsome man in a blue sequence jacket started to sing. OMG what a voice! I looked at my friends with amazement! They said Happy Birthday Martha!

Apparently my fiends are regulars and they thought what a perfect evening to bring me out to experience Reale's & Richard. And it was a perfect evening. When it was time to order dessert I did not order anything but another glass of merlot. The server came to our table along with Richard serving me a homemade cannoli with a candle as Richard sang me happy birthday. And when he was done Richard handed me a CD, OMG I could not wait to play it and have Richard's voice where ever I go.

You don't see performers dress like Richard anymore everything is very causal. I can't remember ever being in a restaurant that provides entertainment on this level of professionalism it was so very classy!

Thanks to my dear friends & Reale's Pizza & Café for making my little birthday a very pleasant evening.
Martha

Bob F.

Salado, TX

YELP

Reale's Italian Café

13450 US Hwy 183N

Austin, Texas 78750

*****

review

08/21/2017

My fiancée and I are divided on which nights to go to Reale's. Whatever night we go it's always a great evening together. Last Thursday evening we were hungry for the Ala Reale pizza. I'll have a couple of beers and my fiancée loves the house merlot. Every time we've been to Reale's the service is always very good and everything taste great and that's what keep us coming back.

Our families have a back ground in music, mostly jazz. We both love the live music at Reale's. I like the Wednesday evenings with Frank Sinatra. She is totally into Richard along with her parents on Thursday evenings. And to keep peace we alternate, on one week it's Thursday and the other is Wednesday. I do have to admit Richard sure has an awesome voice and is a very good performer, he knows his material.

Bob

John G. W.

Champlain, NY

YELP

Reale's Italian Café

13450 US Hwy 183N

Austin, Texas 78750

*****

8/23/2017 Updated review

I was entertained at Reale's last Thursday evening. I'm a big fan of Tony Bennett. I approached the singer (Richard) in between songs and I asked him if he knows "It Had To Be You by Tony Bennett". He replied, I most certainly do. I said entertain me as I dropped a $10 in his jar and that he did, what a performer. This man has got some awesome experience.

I ordered Ala Reale's pizza and beer as I really enjoyed Richards show. This is my second pizza at Reale's WOW perfect!!!

Reale's is my home away from! Music with great food and servers. I can't help it I'm Italian!!

Rick P.

Cedar Park, TX

​​Yelp

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St
Georgetown, TX 78626

   *****

08/23/2017

Another wonderful evening at Tony & Luigi's! Like every Tuesday evening, Richard's performance is awesome. We sure do love his voice!

Our dinner was great. It's our night out for pasta & wine. I love the Creamy Fettuccine with Basil Presto and a glass of Merlot and she had the Ravioli Luigi also a glass of Merlot. The kids like always get the Spaghetti & meatballs. Tonight was a slow night but our dinner was served in good timing. Our server was Shawn and he's always good and very very pleasant.

Thank you Tony & Luigi's for being here and of course the awesome music by Richard!

The Patterson's

Maria M. H.

Round Rock, TX

YELP

Reale's Italian Café

13450 US Hwy 183N

Austin, Texas 78750

*****

08/25/2017

Reale's is a new place for us. My Husband and I are actually followers of Richard and where he performs we'll be there. Thursday evening was perfect and we were hopping to meet Mr Reale but he was not in.

We were greeted very professionally as soon as we walked in the door and we did have a short wait and that's okay. We enjoyed meeting other customers in the bar. Richard seems to be the big buz here at Reale's!

Dinner was so perfect and very delicious. We started with a couple of glasses of wine and an appetizer of the sauteed mussels with a delicious spicy marinara sauce. I ordered the chicken genovese and my husband is totally into the chicken norcena along with the garlic bread sticks yummmmy!. What makes this a perfect evening is the live music by Richard. Everyone love this man and it looks like he has many followers here too.

After this pleasant evenings we also will be back and we're so looking forward to meeting Mr Reale to thank him. I forgot to mention the wait staff. They were all very helpful and pleasant. This kind of service will keep us coming back!!

Maria & John

cbaily73

Georgetown, Texas

​​Yelp

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St
Georgetown, TX 78626

   *****

 

08-26-2017

Great food with live music!

Rita and I just returned from our vacation in France last Tuesday and we stopped in at Tony and Luigi’s. It was a wonderful evening. Started with some wine & stuffed mushrooms and salad. I ordered Italian Meat and Cheese Wrap and Rita ordered the Stuffed Pljeskavica. One thing about Tony & Luigi’s the food is awesome and so very taste and the service could not get any better. They’re professional and very accommodating. We always give them a 5-star!!

Tuesday evenings is live music by Richard and he is so very amazing on how he can hole some of those notes without breathing. Rita and I are always entertain by Richard’s music. On our way out we learned Richard’s family is from Normandy France. How funny, that’s where we vacationed. What a very interesting conversation.

Chad & Rita

Chad B.

Georgetown, TX

Yelp

Tony And Luigi’s Italian Mediterranean Restaurante

1201 S Church St
Georgetown, TX 78626

   *****

09/27/2017

It's been a couple weeks since we returned from our European vacation. Last night We had to come out to Tony & Luigi's for two reasons: the delicious food & Richard! Of course we started with "Wine" and garden salads.  Rita ordered the Seafood Penne Pasta and I ordered the Creamy Fettuccine with Basil Presto. Everything was perfect, our server worked very hard accommodating everyone and he was awesome!
The only problem we had was the table next to us. They complained a lot about the music being too loud. We thought Richard's music volume was too low. But that table still complained. What impressed us,  Richard stopped the music to accommodate the whingers. Richard announced he's stepping away for a few minutes but he'll be back. Richard returned when that table finished their dinner. We don't understand why people come out to a restaurant that advertises live music and they try to control the restaurants business. Our table plus four other tables came out for the music, but we all have to wait because of the whingers. Richard is a professional he still thanked the whingers with a smile as they were leaving, wishing them good night and please come back! This man has the experience of a pro!!    

Chad & Rita

Performance review from Diana: Richard, You were amazing! Everyone was wowed by you. Thank you for being a part of My daughters special day!

Terry Burke Buckley reviewed Tony And Luigi's Italian Mediterranean Restaurante — 5 star

*****

September 20, 2017 ·

Great meal. I chose the veal piccata with a substitution of wilted spinach for pasta... was NOT an issue when I requested the sub!! My friend orders the veal Parmesan and thoroughly enjoyed her meal too. Great and reasonable wine list. Tuesday night vocalist was terrific, we could have been in a classy nightclub with his crooning. Full bar available too.

Comment

Share

2 Zana Zulcic and 1 other

Comments

 

Tony And Luigi's Italian Mediterranean Restaurante Terry, It's so wonderful to hear you had a great meal here. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Hoping to see you again soon! -Tony and Luigi's Team

 

· September 21 at 2:01pm

 

  • 84 friends

  • 13 reviews

  • 1 photo

*****

10/17/2017

This is our go to spot for a nice quiet Italian dinner.  Every now and then the service is impeded by a turnover..but this last time we went we had an excellent server! The food is always cooked fresh and always good quality.
Love the crooner of Frank Sinatra style music..awesome guy!
The owner is personable and friendly too..
Don't pass this gem by!

Was this review …?

Comment from Frank Z. of Tony And Luigi's Italian Mediterranean Restaurante
Business Owner

10/20/2017 Samantha, we're so proud to be one of your go-tos. It's wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed the food and service during your previous visits. We'll be sure to let our staff (and our Frank Sinatra impersonator) know that they are doing great work. Hope we'll get to have you in for one of our other music nights as well on Tuesday and Sunday.

*****

11/10/2017 Previous review

 

We're from Georgetown and WOW first time here thanks to Richard. Dinner was perfect!! Last night we both started with white wine and calamari fritto.  Since I'm a pizza lover I went for the Ala Reale pizza and Rita went for the Chicken Genovese & bread.  Finished off with a couple of Cannoli's and wow they are so good. Sandy was our server and what a very pleasant and sweet lady.  Richard's performance made our evening with his vocals,  what a very talented man. Thanks to Richard we would have never heard of Reale's Pizza & Café.

We'll be back!!!!
Chad & Rita

  • 6 friends

  • 52 reviews

  • 26 photos

*****

12/16/2017

This place was amazing! Everything we had was just perfect. The service wAs great and the live music was perfect as well :)

 

12/17/2017 review 2

*****

Last Thursday evening we brought some friends visiting from France to Reale's. Wanted to surprise them for a special evening at Reale's Italian Café and Richard.

They loved the show and the mix of Richard's program, he also added lots of Christmas songs. What an awesome evening dinning at Reale's.

We did not mention anything about Richard's heritage to our friends. Chantelle  and Placide Cappeau  said Richard must have some strong  French heritage. I said yes, he does, where we vacationed last summer at your place in Normandy, France, that's where Richard's family is from. Small world!

Our dinner started with a couple of bottles of wine, fried mozzarella, stuffed mushrooms with a delicious sauce for dipping.  Chantelle ordered the veal w/pasta and Placide went for the chicken w/pasta.

Rita and I had the famous Reale's pizza.  The servings were plentiful, and our server made the evening very delightful.   We had to share this wonderful Italian restaurant to our dear friends from France.

Want to thank Reale's Italian Café for such a very enjoyable evening we shared with our dear friends. Thank you!

Chad & Rita Baily
Georgetown TX

  • 0 friends

  • 2 reviews

 

12/29/2017 Updated review

 

*****

Stopped in to Reale's Café last night for a little flavor of some delicious Italian dinner and of course the live music. Had to bring our dear friends out for an experience of a wonderful evening.

Our appetizers were fried mozzarella, stuffed mushrooms and cheese bread with marinara and of course a bottle of merlot. I order the calamari ala diavola OMG what a dish. My husband got the Sicilian pizza and it was his first-time experience, he loved it! Our friends tried the seafood alfredo and shrimp ala diavola.

During dinner we got to meet Bob Reale what a very pleasant man and so very nice to talk with. I mentioned to Mr Reale that we're followers of Richard and that's how we were introduced to Reale's. I had to thank him for providing such an amazing atmosphere and the décor, wonderful and delicious entrees, professional service and to top it all the live music by Richard.

This was our friends first time at Reale's Café and it was our only conversation all the way home to Round Rock. It was a wonderful evening and with the voice of Richard was the icing on the cake of a perfect evening.

Thank you, Reale's Café
Maria

alpharetta

11227

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

love it

 

01-26-18

****

Family owned restaurant with good Italian choices. Far far far better than Buca Di Buco.
Almost always get seated reasonably fast. Service is good. Love the food. And they have entertainment on Tu and Thur evening singing Sinatra and other lounge oldies. Most enjoyable evening. Parking behind the restaurant is not a problem. Eat here about once a week. Very dependable.

Show less

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock TX added 12 new photos.

02-02-2018 10:32pm ·

Friday night VIP party! Great fun and lots of great introductions. Chicago is here in Round Rock. See you again on Monday!

 Left to right Richard, Bill Nychay & Ken Kruse

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock

January 27 at 2:25pm ·

See Richard here LIVE next Saturday. Call to reserve your table starting Monday.

https://youtu.be/-1jnkG3ZprA

It Had to be You - Richard S., Patnaude

Recorded Live at RpT's Library on August 8th, 2015

youtube.com

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock added 2 new photos.

January 27 at 2:21pm ·

Join us next Saturday 02/09/18 from 6-9:00pm for the best of Sinatra and more.

  • 1 friend

  • 8 reviews

  • 1 photo

*****

2/3/2018

One of the best Italian beef sandwiches I have ever had. The cheese steak was pretty yummy as well. You must  also  get the onion rings, cooked perfectly with a great batter. My two year old loved the fries and musical entertainment of Richard. We plan to visit this place often.  Go now, why are you still reading this?!?!

Was this review …?

  •  

·  · 

Comment from Bill N. of Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery - Round Rock
Business Owner

2/4/2018 lol. Awesome review. Can’t wait to see ya again Jen.

Facebook

 

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock

February 3 at 10:09pm ·

Well Round Rock, ya did it again, new record, beat yesterday. Today was the busiest day in our 9 year history and the flow was a lot better. Thanks for spreading out your visit to some off peak hours. Made operations go a lot smoother than last night. Great entertainment by Richard tonight.

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock

February 3 at 7:42pm ·

Richard is amazing. Live in the house.(Video)

 

 

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock

February 3 at 7:39pm ·

Richard playing to a packed house tonight. Thanks for spreading out the traffic tonight. Helped immensely. Better flow than the typhoon from last night.

  • 50 friends

  • 3 reviews

*****

3/3/2018

Food was on point, and I'll go over that again in detail in a later yelp review. This review is for the Saturday night live lounge singer. He killed it, and gave the establishment the right amount of ambience it needed. He's a keeper. Thanks for making our night.

Was this review …?

  •  

·  · 

Comment from Bill N. of Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery - Round Rock
Business Owner

3/3/2018 Awesome! We try to do things different and fun. Glad ya stopped by. See you again soon.

  • 0 friends

  • 3 reviews

*****

3/10/2018

This is our first-time experience at Wise Guys and the taste of Chicago cuisine. WOW everything was perfect and so very delicious. The young ladies at the counter taking our order were also very pleasant giving us time to order.  
We're also followers of Richard and on his website he post Wise Guys in his schedule. It's a drive from Cedar Park but for Richard we've traveled as far as Salado TX. Last night it was our night out with no kids, next time we'll bring the family. Like always Richard's vocals are pitch perfect and smooth.  What an awesome and classie jazz performer to add to your business.  Most definitely we'll be back.  

Thank you for coming to Round Rock TX
Rick

Review for Texas Smooth River  on Yelp

 

Rick P.

Cedar Park, TX

0 friends

4 reviews

 

3/10/2018

 

*****

We first met Richard performing at the Spring House in Salado TX in 2012 and have been following him since.  Tony & Luigi's, Georgetown TX, Foxhole, Austin TX, Reale's Cafe, Austin TX, Fire In The Hole Round Rock TX and a new location in Round Rock TX call the Wise Guys. What an awesome entertainer! My parents, wife and children love his style of classic standards.

Thank you Richard for making our evenings complete.  

Rick & family!!

--------------------------------------------------

Comment from Richard S P. of Texas Smooth River
Business Owner

4/8/2018 Thank you Rick for the awesome five star rating and being one of my many followers.  I actually remember you and your family from Salado TX and all the other venues I've performed at. It's always a pleasure see you and the family walking in the door. Thank you for the support you have given me through the years.
Sincerely yours
Richard Read less

          Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock TX

 

The best singer I've heard in a very long time. WiseGuys welcomes back Richard this Friday night March 10th 2018 6-9pm. Listen to Richard's unique take on old timeless standards you know and love.

  • 0 friends

  • 1 review

 

3/17/2018

*****

It's been a short while since we stopped at Reale's Cafe. Of course we came out Thursday evening for some Italian and what better place than to go to is Reale's. They were busy and we had to wait in the bar for a table but that's okay. Pizza wine & Richard made our evening. Richard is such an amazing performer.  Looks like he's stepped up his game with his stylish jackets, wow very flashy! We got to talk with Bob Reale, it's nice when the owner comes to the table and ask if everything is okay.

Chad & Rita

      Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock TX

Tonight the amazing Richard Patnaude performs live with his unique singing style. Don't miss this show March 16th 2018 6-9pm here at WiseGuys Round Rock.

Facebook

Kari Kleman reviewed Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock — 5 star

March 18 at 8:37pm ·

The Chicago cheesesteak was delicious! There was also a gentleman there singing some old-timey songs and he sounded great!

· 

  • John G. W.

  • Champlain, NY

  • 0 friends

  • 3 reviews

 

3/22/2018

*****

Last Friday evening I stopped in to give Wiseguys a try. I'm Italian and when I saw you have Italian Beef, I'm sold!  Also garnished with sweet peppers and french fries on the side WOW what meal. Looking forward to you getting some beer on the shelf. Thanks to Richard I read on his website he's performing here.

I'll be back
John

Report review

 

Comment from Bill N. of Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery - Round Rock
Business Owner

3/22/2018 Thanks John. Great review. Hope to see you again soon and yes beer is coming. 5 Stars for your review

Review for Texas Smooth River  on Yelp

John G. W.

Champlain, NY

0 friends

3 reviews

 

3/22/2018

*****

Richard love your style of performing. I'm a big fan of Tony Bennett and when you sing Tony WOW. Just left a 5 star rating at Wiseguys. Looks like you'll be there this coming Saturday evening. I'll see you then.

John

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Comment from Richard S P. of Texas Smooth River
Business Owner

4/8/2018 Thank you John for the awesome five star rating and being one of my many followers.  I'm very pleased that you enjoy my shows. And I look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours
Richard Read less

Facebook

Joshua Taylor reviewed Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock — 5 star

03-24-2018

My buddy and I tried it Saturday and loved it. We both got the Sauage and Beef Combo sandwhich, wet if course. It was fantastic. Also, the singer... what a kick. Ill be letting my boss, from Chicago, who was just talking about the food and missing a good beef and sausage, know about Wise Guys. Top of Form

LikeShow more reactions

CommentShare

22

Comments

 

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock Thanks buddy. See you again soon.

YELP WiseGuys Round Rock TX

  • Chad B.

  • Georgetown, TX

  • 0 friends

  • 2 reviews

 

3/25/2018

 

*****

Second time in last night
We got the Italian Beef -- Chicago's #1 sandwich! Seasoned roast beef wet. Topped with sweet bell peppers & onions

Dam so good!!!!  Plus music by Richard is always awesome!

Chad & Rita

-------------------------------

Bill N.
Owner

Your Review

Great review Chad, thanks for stopping by. We’ll see you again soon! 5 Stars for your…

  • John G. W.

  • Champlain, NY

  • 0 friends

  • 3 reviews

 

4/8/2018 Updated review

 

*****

Stopped in last night with a couple of friends for some Italian beef, fries & beer. It was their first time experience at wiseguys, I think they're hooked. The live music with Richard was awesome. Keeps me coming back for more.

John

Facebook April 14th 2018

Patrick Tinsdale reviewed Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock — 5 star

Facebook April 14th 2018

Good food, great service and OMG the Crooner singing was over the top.

Facebook

Joshua Taylor reviewed Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock — 5 star

March 25th 2018 ·

My buddy and I tried it Saturday and loved it. We both got the Sauage and Beef Combo sandwhich, wet if course. It was fantastic. Also, the singer... what a kick.

Ill be letting my boss, from Chicago, who was just talking about the food and missing a good beef and sausage, know about Wise Guys.

Top of Form

Like

CommentShare

22

Comments

 

Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery-Round Rock Thanks buddy. See you again soon.

  • 0 friends

  • 0 reviews

Please confirm your account to post your review

 

4/15/2018 Review Yelp for WiseGuys Round Rock

 

*****

I'm native Texan and never been to Chicago. Based on the reviews I had to stop in last night. Service is wonderful as I ordered the beef sandwich with french fries and ice tea. The performer is so delightful he brought me back in time to many fond memories. I've seen him before and he's got what it takes to make an evening out a special one.

Thank you Wiseguys and I will return.
Lisa

  • Chad B.

  • Georgetown, TX

  • 0 friends

  • 3 reviews

4/15/2018 Updated YELP review for WiseGuys Round Rock

*****

We just can't get enough of your Italian beef sandwich & fries along with a couple of beers.  We're so glad Richard turned us on to Wiseguys! Last night we got to see Richard & friends play together. What an awesome evening. Don't let that talented man go, he'll bring you customers.

We'll be back!!
Chad & Rita

  • 0 friends

  • 3 reviews

 

4/28/2018 Yelp  Review for WiseGuys Round Rock

 

*****

OMG!!!
What a hidden gem in Round Rock. My wife is from Chicago and we went there tonight for dinner. Is was like she was back in the Windy City. She had an Italian Beef (wet) and a "real" Chicago dog. She is in heaven. She got to meet one of the owners and the manager both from Chicago. Very authentic great tasting Chicago staples. Don't miss this one. Plus they had live music.
PS - If you are looking for a place to watch the Cubs, Sox or Bears this is your place to be!!

Comment from Bill N. of Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery - Round Rock
Business Owner

4/29/2018 Awesome review John. Can’t wait to see you guys again. Gotta love when real Chicagoans know the real deal. 5 Stars for you guys. Read less

  • 28 friends

  • 4 reviews

  • 2 photos

 

4/26/2018 Review Yelp  Review for WiseGuys Round Rock TX

*****

I accidentally found this place and I'm so happy I did. Growing up on Italian beefs in Chicago and surrounding suburbs, it was so nice to be able to walk in Wiseguys and order an Italian beef exactly the way you grew up with it. Dipped or lightly dipped or not dipped at all! I got the small Italian beef and made two large meals out of it. However for $2 more you can get a large Italian beef I can't even imagine how big that would be! They were very generous with the meat and it's so great when people know what giardiniera peppers are! The manager and a staff member sat down with me and we reminisced growing up in the Chicago area and discussing some of the places that we used to get Italian beefs and Chicago dogs! A great family place with Chicago memorabilia on the walls. Live entertainment, a lot of Frank Sinatra music, on Friday and Saturday nights from 6 to 9. I'm looking forward to that! Great food!

-----------------------------

Comment from Bill N. of Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery - Round Rock
Business Owner

4/26/2018 Come on back Diana, we’ll have your beef waiting. Love real reviews from real Chicagoans that know what we are about. 5 Stars for you. See you soon. Read less

Yelp  Review for Reale's Cafe

Chad B.

Georgetown, TX

0 friends

3 reviews

 

5/4/2018 Updated review

 

*****

It's been a short while since we've been out to Reale's. First things first is a bottle of red wine, as we sit back and enjoying the live music by Richard. Love the reviews about him and several times it's mentioned he's over the top! that's a true statement.  Dinner was perfect, and our server was Sandy what gem she is!  Rita ordered the Calamari Ala Diavola calamari sauteéd in garlic and olive oil, finished in a spicy marinara sauce and served over linguine. I went for the Seafood Alfredo shrimp and scallops in a creamy alfredo sauce. Served over fettuccine.  As our friends from France and Richard would say "C'est si bon!" What a perfect evening out at Reale's Café!!

Chad & Rita

Yelp  Review for Texas Smooth River

Chad B.

Georgetown, TX

0 friends

3 reviews

 

5/4/2018

 

*****

Richard you were over the top last night at Reale's Cafe. Every show we've been too is always over the top. Tony & Luigi's, Foxhole, Wiseguys. I think the first time we heard you was at my cousin Wedding reception back in 1996. Rita and I just met and I brought her as my date to the wedding, we were in our early teens.  I think my Mom had taken some photos of you. Everyone loved the show.

Chad & Rita

                                                                

Comment from Richard S P. of Texas Smooth River
Business Owner

5/5/2018

Chad & Rita
It's always a pleasure seeing you both at my shows and thank you for being my loyal fans. As an artist its always such a thrill when fans remember me from 22 years ago and you both were in your teens. WOW we do have some longevity. Yes in 1996 I was hired for two wedding performances at Barton Creek Country Club in Austin TX . Based on my notes they were only receptions performances, one in February and the other was in August.  If you can I'm interested in seeing any photos your Mom may have taken of me. You're welcome to post any photos on a review or send them to my e-mail address.

Thank you Chad & Rita for being my loyal fans.
Sincerely yours
Richard
​rspi51@yahoo.com Read less

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram

Website Audit  by "Is Safe" to view the report click on link  

http://issafe.co/texassmoothriver.com

Visitors